Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2023

Worked with Mario and the staff there. I had a great experience without high pressure tactics.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2023

Mario Cardenas truly facilitated a smoother transition for me into the Chicago area. Pleasant and cordial man with a solid knowledge base on VW products. He laid down all the available/best options on the table for me and secured a new lease for me in a short period of time. Excellent customer service and will be doing business with VW again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2023

Daniel was great! He was patient, listened to our needs and helped us stay within our budget. He made sure our questions and concerns were addressed and didn't pressure us on trying to close the deal. Thank you for the great customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2023

Mario was terrific! I leased my second vehicle from Mario over the past few years and his service is exceptional. He was mindful of my tight schedule and worked with me on trade in of my prior vehicle with no issues. I will keep going back to Mario and Jennings as it is not a usual car buying experience - there are no games and they work hard to make the deal work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2023

We had a great experience working with Mario! He was friendly, helpful and knowledgable. We didn't feel pressured and he really took the time to listen to our needs and help find a car to match. When you go to Jennings, ask for Mario!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2023

Had a great buying experience. Mario was incredibly helpful and friendly, as well as a good teacher as he showed me how to drive my first manual vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

This was my 8th car purchase (3rd from Jennings). It was by far the best experience I had, mostly from Mario to Arek and finally to Erick. Great job and awsm customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2022

Lily was very helpful and knowledgeable with every aspect of my buying experience. Very instrumental in getting me on the road as quickly as huma

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2022

The experience was really top notch. From calling and speaking to Nick Reyes (excellent salesman). He actually listens to what you want and doesn’t push. Then David Turner worked with the numbers I was able to make happen. And then finally Erik Dixon really worked in helping with the extended warranty which I couldn’t pass up. I have been to several dealerships. I never felt pressured or treated badly at Jennings in anyway. They treated me with respect and the whole process was smooth from start to finish. I will be a repeat customer! It all started with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2022

Great experience and very smooth process everyone was super helpful and the process couldn’t have been easier

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2022

Daniel was really kind and professional. He was very helpful to my husband and I during our car leasing process!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2022

Mario is the absolute best! I've been a Jennings customer for almost 10 years and truly appreciate him. So much so that I brought my cousin and father into the dealership to purchase thier vehicles. We are a Jennings VW family! Thanks Mario!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2022

I love our new car. Mario made our experience smooth and great. I would recommend him to our friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2022

Jennings Volkswagen provided us with professional and respectful service. We bought a brand new Jetta there and it was delivered over a week ahead of time, They accommodated our somewhat difficult time slot for delivery and within less then 2 hours we were on the road. The reason why we are not giving them 5 stars is because during the initial visit, placing order and deposit, we were not verbally informed of one option (VIN etching) being added to the order. Nobody asked, nobody mentioned, they just simply added $400 option to the order and at the time of pick up, this was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2022

Daniel helped me buy a car and it went great I would recommend him and I will buy my next car from him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2022

I dealt with Mario C. No preasure and very knowledgeable on VW automobiles. Great Place!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2022

Great car shopping experience with Mario and Jennings VW. They made the process enjoyable and efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2022

My dad and I were feeling lost before we spoke to Mario. He was very helpful, I love my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2022

Daniel Sepulveda took great care of me and was very knowledgeable and respectful. I will be back to work with him again. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2022

Quick and friendly service, Mario was very helpful as was the used car manager and finance man.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2022

It’s especially nice when you walk into any kind of business and they know what they are doing and really care about their jobs. So good to see. I really didn’t think such businesses existed anymore. This dealership is wonderful and clean. Thank you to nick, ziggy and Erik appreciate everything you did. I will definitely come back for my maintenance

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2022

Dealership was fantastic. Greater us at the door and immediately started assisting us. Pulled the car up front for a test drive, all a very smooth process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2022

Mario was very attentive and knowledgeable about the new car. He made the experience of purchasing the car great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2022

I appreciate the focus on responding to needs versus sales approach Mario takes with customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2022

Mario, and the Jennings VW Team are AMAZING, FRIENDLY, KNOWLEDGEABLE, COURTEOUS, and PROFESSIONAL. I cannot thank the Jennings team enough. I am so GRATEFUL for Ziggy, (GM) making this experience so pleasant, and happen! This is my 6th VW, and my first one at Jennings VW. Yes I will be coming BACK! I have to give a shout-out to Erik, the finance dude! Awesome as well. MUCH MUCH MUCH APPRECIATIVE, I LOVE LOVE MY TAOS!!! ***Five stars is absolutely not enough for The Jennings VW Team!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2022

Ten stars if I could give it. The Jennings team epitomizes what it means to value a customer. From managers Arek and Ziggy, my salesman Nick and Erik in finance, every person I met there exceeded my expectations. Reset my belief that buying a car was worse than a root canal. My new Jetta is great and if my sales experience is an indication of the kind of service I can expect going forward I’m looking forward to more than just a hassle free experience at Jennings VW. Kind of renews my faith n the whole concept of ‘customer ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2022

Mario is knowledgeable and efficiently answers any questions or concerns. He offered a comfortable environment when discussing details of our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2022

My experience with Daniel and Jennings Dealership was terrific! Daniel was easy to work with, answered all of my questions thoroughly. The staff at the dealership was great! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2022

Mario was pleasant, efficient and was a good listener. He knew his “stuff” and was not high pressure. He was accommodating and made me feel comfortable. I wanted a Diet Coke, the vending machine did not have even one, but he got one for me from somewhere! Greatly appreciated. All in all, just a really nice guy, too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

Daniel was wonderful during the time we spent buying our car - he explained all the bells and whistles on the new car - very patient and knowledgeable - great customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

I have been a Jennings customer for 11 years. When I finally drove my Jetta into the ground Mario made the process of getting me into my new VW seamless. With excellent Sales and Service department Jennings is the way to buy a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

I have been a customer of Jennings for many years. This time Daniel was my salesperson. He was professional, patient, and answered all of my questions. I would recommend working with Daniel and the team at Jennings VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

Mario was responsive, and patient throughout the process. This is the second car that I have bought from him, and would recommend him to friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

3rd time I've bought a car from Jennings. Staff is always helpful, the place is clean, I feel informed about what is happening. This time Daniel was my sales person. He was professional and answered questions. I would recommend Jennings to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

Daniel was very professional, not pushy, and answered all our questions. The buying process took only a couple of hours. I highly recommend working with Daniel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2022

Working with Daniel was a very nice experience.very helpful and explained with details everything about the vehicle great person. Will highly recommend him and the dealer Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2022

Kyle went above and beyond to get our family the car we wanted. Communication was great from day one and we were always informed with updates on inventory. The entire experience at Jennings was top notch and we are extremely happy with our new Atlas.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2022

My purchase experience was excellent at Jennings Volkswagen. The dealership is very clean and the entire staff is very knowledgeable about their products. They exceeded all my expectations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

From day one Mario has gone above and beyond with updates of the vehicles status and arrival. Even before the purchase as we were negotiating Mario made the whole experience almost enjoyable. I felt I was getting the best price and did not have to fight with the dealership. Overall experience with Mario and the Jennings dealership top notch

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

Jennings is one of the best places to buy a car! Mario was so helpful in finding the perfect car while making the car buying process as seamless as possible. Mario truly went above and beyond to help me out! I will be recommending him and Jennings to anyone I know!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2022

The facility was very clean, and all of the employees were helpful. Overall a very smooth process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

Very friendly and helpful in explaining the features of various options. Never rushed for your decision. Helpful in on line order and setup your cell phone for on line access for charging service for E vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

Daniel was extremely efficient, patient, and pleasant salesperson. He kept me informed of my car and its arrival date. This is my 4th VW from Jennings. I love my Tiguan!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2022

Nick was professional and very helpful. He went above and beyond to help my wife get in her new car. The whole process was quick and seamless. Thanks Nick!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

My new Atlas , looks great and runs perfect, was a pleasure working with you guys, thank you Daniel and whole crew. I highly recommend Jennings Volkswagen for everyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Very good and fast service ,Mario is the best!!Will come again,and recommend anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Very professional people very nice to work with . Mario was very nice and patient answering any questions that i had and also David was very nice and Eric was also too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

Wonderful experience from the whole crew! Daniel was very helpful and patient with us. I would recommend 100%

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2022

Had a great experience buying a car with Daniel. Never felt pressured into buying anything I didn’t want. 10/10.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

Appreciated the efficency of the team at Jennings in making the acquisition of my id.4 quick and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2022

He was very knowledgeable and patient. He seemed very relaxed and having my interests in mind instead of being a selfish salesman type like you usually get at these types of establishments. I trusted and liked him overall.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2022

Mario Cardenas (and Arek) plus all the staff at Jennings were super friendly, efficient and very helpful. They made our purchase of an ID.4 very smooth and hassles free, we would definitely recommend Jennings VW to friends and family for their car needs. Philip

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2022

Very Clean and Staff Was Very Polite. Would Buy Another Volkswagen From Them Again! Thank You

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

Mario was super friendly and helpful. He and everyone else (including Aric) took good care of me and made the whole experience awesome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Such a great experience. Mario was excellent the whole process! I had been to maybe 12 dealers over the past few weeks and felt no pressure here, very transparent with pricing and features, always offering assistance if we need any.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2022

Bought my 2022 Jetta in May, it was an excellent experience. Mario was a pleasure to work with, Eric was the best business manager I’ve worked with. The Jennings reputation was what brought me here and they did not disappoint. I would recommend Jennings Volkswagen and their staff to everyone. In a time where most dealers are taking advantage of consumers, Jennings is breath of fresh air. Great place to buy a car. Thanks to Mario, Eric and Ziggy. Your happy customer Jeff K

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2022

I bought my third Volkswagen! I am very happy, Mario is the most professional salesman, did not feel pressure at all. He got me what I want and what I can afford. Love my new Tiguan !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2022

Mario did a great job and was very patient. We were there a long time and didn't feel pressured.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2022

Jennings’s is a great place to buy a car. We have been buying cars at Jennings’s for 35 years. The staff and service is the best. Lily Brough in Sales explained all the features on my new car thoroughly. She even stayed late to make sure I understood them all. Lisa in service is the reason why I keep going back. We are lucky to have them in Glenview.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

Best VW dealership in Chicagoland. I went to quite a few VW dealerships and they were all shady. The typical hard sell and the worst part - treated me as if I were nothing because my husband wasn't with me. Jennings was easy to do business with, everyone makes you feel like family. I feel as though I can call or stop in anytime for question or concern. A rarity!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2022

Mario was great to work with and made my car buying experience effortless. He worked with me to get top dollar for my trade. I will definitely recommend him to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2022

Mario was excellent! He was very helpful and nice to work with. Made my first car purchase smooth and effortless. Would highly recommend Mario and the team at Jennings VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2022

Mario and the Jennings team made buying a new car easy and transparent. We were happy and pleasantly surprised to pay sticker and not over.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2022

Came in with a reasonably good idea of what I was there to buy. Mario made it a very smooth and effortless process. Answered all my questions with knowledge. Made sure the other people involved did their parts responsibly. Very much recommend for buying a VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2022

Our sales rep Jonathan was excellent! He helped make the experience infomative and pleasant. Ohan K.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2022

Got me in quick, and took care to answer any questions I had. They helped make the process a smooth one, normally I dread the purchasing processes but both Mario and Ziggy made it a fast and enjoyable one

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2022

Very nice service and veryHelpful. They followed my requested carefully. Great deal on trade in too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2022

Mario Cardenas was friendly, professional and very helpful .He was very, very patient explaining to me new technology of Tiguan.I will recommend all my friends Jennings Volkswagen and Mario Gardenas .Slava P. 04-03-22

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2022

It was a pleasure to work with Daniel Sepulveda in buying my Tiguan. He’s a low-key guy, and was very helpful in explaining the new technology.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2022

Awesome experience! Comfortable and no pressure environment. Mario was super helpful and knowledgeable, he made the whole process very easy. I highly recommend Jennings VW and meeting with Mario C!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2022

Mario Cardenas was excellent!! Very professional and efficient. Ask for Mario he is the best

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2022

Very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I didn’t feel pressured at all and think I was treated fairly. I would definitely recommend Mario.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2022

Mario and Erik made our car purchase a pleasant experience. Both are knowledgable, professional, and patient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2022

Car dealer as pathway to Nirvana! Well, yes. I got my dream car from the dream team at Jennings. Starting with (super) Mario C. and ending with Erik D., I was treated with respect. Transactions were efficient. Felt like an instant family. Highly recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2022

Mario is a great salesman! He was very professional &  very knowledgeable.  Mario was attentive, made sure we were in & out as quickly as possible with what we came for. He has great customer service, I would definitely recommend friends & family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2022

Great sales person, was in out. Was able to provide the car i wanted in the way i wanted! Overall great experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

Great as always! Working with Mario was stress-free. He understood what car worked best for my family and our price range.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

Purchasing our Tiguan was a very smooth process. Mario knew the answer to all of our questions even the obscure ones. Our car purchasing experience was seamless all the way around. After the purchase Mario took a half hour to explain some of the important features of our car to build my confidence with all the new tech. He did this standing out in the cold as we sat in the warm car. The Business Manager was wonderful as well. Made a potentially stressful experience pleasant and fun. We love VW and we love Jennings.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Mario from sales was great from the very beginning. He listened to us when we told him what we were looking for in a car, showed us what was available & let us make the decision without being pushy. We love our new Tiguan! Thank you for the great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

Mario's genuine interest on providing a positive experience was evident from the start! He was professional, knowledgeable and personable. I didn't feel rushed or pressured and I'm thrilled with my new Taos. I highly recommend working with Mario!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2021

The best car buying experience. This is the third car we buy from Jennings, always GREAT service. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

Mario was great. I flew in to Chicago and when i got to the dealership he was very friendly and helpful with all the questions i had for him. I would highly suggest doing business with this guy!! Thank You

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2021

Best experience buying a vehicle I have ever had. Mario Cardenas, and Finance Manager Eric Dixon were terrific, as was the entire organization. Very clear and straight forward pricing, and the vehicle was clean with everything done exactly as I had requested. I was driving out of there in no time at all. Make sure to contact these people before buying a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2021

Great experience! Was in and out with a new car in no time at all. Mario was great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2021

I had a great experience working with Nick. He was very communicative, helpful both before, during and after the vehicle transaction, and friendly. The dealership had the most transparent pricing of any dealership I worked with during my car search, and I made the trip to them aware of exactly what price I would be paying for the vehicle. While there were some *very* minor issues with the vehicle (the key was out of battery, etc), they were corrected at the dealership itself. I did not feel pressured or uncomfortable there, either by Nick or the dealership management, and felt ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2021

I must say it was one of my easiest buying car experiences ever. Mario was great. The dealership was great. I will be Visiting them real soon again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2021

When we needed to buy a new car our son suggested we talk to Mario at Jennings, who made everything about buying our new car both easy and pleasurable! Mario Cardenas is a super guy and has been very helpful afterwards as well. He gets our highest recommendation!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2021

Had been shopping around. We dealt with many different sales people, dealerships. We went here at the end of the night to test drive a vehicle type we were looking into. Ben was knowledgeable about the new vehicle (2022 Tiguan) even though it had just come out, was able to show 'tricks' to navigate through the features. If he did not know the answer (which was not often), he looked it up and let us know. They also had vehicles that had just come in the night before in stock, which had been rare for us to find at other dealerships. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2021

Mario is the best! Made the car buying experience easy and stress free. I wanted a specific color of Tiguan and Mario was great at letting me know when it arrived in stock and set up an appointment. At the dealership, Ziggy went over the numbers and got me a fair deal. Erik in finance made the paperwork process go quick and easy. Ricky made the car spotless for me and was great to talk to. I will definitely be back to see Mario and recommend him to all of my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2021

We wanted something very specific and we got it! Which these days is a rare thing when you are buying a new car. Mario was a pleasure to deal with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Ben was great to work with, and the dealership was transparent with their pricing. Would recommend this store to anyone looking at new or used VWs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2021

I had a great experience with Mario and the whole team! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle! -Mike L

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Mario was very responsive, welcoming and easy to work with. He made my lease trade in experience simple and hassle free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Mario is a great car salesperson! He was very honest, knowledgeable, helpful, and not pushy at all. I never felt uncomfortable (unlike at other dealerships) and really enjoyed my experience at Jennings Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

We just bought a certified pre-owned Tiguan from Jennings VW and couldn't be happier with the experience. Nick is knowledgeable and communicative. He walked us through the whole process, which went smoothly. We returned a few days later for a scheduled repair and that was a positive experience as well. Everyone here is very friendly and accommodating!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

Mario is what you hope every car salesperson was... helpful, knowledgeable and honest. We have been part of the Volkswagon family for many years and Jennings VW has played a large part in that decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

We are very please with the service of Jennings VW. Mario and the rest of your team are very helpful. Thank you for your fast response.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

We were looking to buy our daughter her first car. Mario was very knowledgeable and so very helpful. He made the buying process so easy and my daughter felt comfortable rather than nervous as she had in a few other dealerships.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review