How Are We Doing?

Buying a new Volkswagen car or high-quality pre-owned vehicle does not mean you’ll get the same experience everywhere. At Jennings Volkswagen, we are dedicated to our customers who visit our Volkswagen dealership near Chicago. Whether you’re looking to buy a new 2015 vehicle or a pre-owned Volkswagen car, our staff at Jennings Volkswagen will ensure that we guide you throughout the entire process. Check out what our loyal customers have to say about our car dealership in Glenview! Visit us today at 201 Waukegan Road, or give us a call at (855) 447-8593 to learn more!

We always feel like we’re doing a good job with the services that we provide, but we’re never truly sure how we’re doing until you tell us. Jennings Volkswagen is committed to offering you the best experience possible, which includes always looking for areas of improvement. Go ahead and drop us a line below to let us know exactly what you thought of your experience. Or if you’re a new customer, here’s a few stories to back up our claims that you should be picking up your new Volkswagen at Jennings Volkswagen!

Jennings Volkswagen, Inc. BBB Business Review

Customer Lobby
896 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Linda G., Chicago, IL 19 Mar 2017
Excellent service! Everyone you meet is a pleasure! Bought 2 Volkswagens from then I would buy a 3 if needed. Will come back! Loved the way they were always there to help and commit to every second of the sale great people! Appreciated the help of getting the car too!
5 rate
Yelp
Eric And Deb D., Chicago, IL 12 Mar 2017
After being lied to about the availability of a car at Bill Jacobs Volkswagen in Naperville, my fiancee and I decided we would go to Jennings VW to find our new Tiguan.  Glad we did!  From the moment we arrived, we felt like our associate Dennis was there to help us and not to sell us.  He acted ...as more a consultant than a salesmen.  We had a decent idea of what we wanted and Dennis was more than happy to assist and consult us through our process.  We found the Tiguan we wanted and he introduced Mo to us to handle the financing.  Once again, Mo have us choices and helped us honestly weigh the cost/benefit of the extras.  Both were professional, not pushy and made the experience a positive one.  Would definitely recommend Jennings for different car buying experience. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Becky M., Chicago, IL 09 Mar 2017
So the service department.  I've been a handful of times but thankfully, knock on wood, my Rabbit is one heck of a healthy bugger.  Every time I stop in these folks are so nice, friendly, efficient, understand your concerns and issues.  Once they take a look, they are quite prompt about getti...ng back to you whether you are waiting or have left.  Not only that but they explain everything very clearly (and honestly) so that even the most car illiterate among us can understand, you know how long things will take, and you know how much it's going to cost right up front.  And, and they are not pushy about "well this should be done too."In the end?  Not terribly painful in the expense department.  I mean it is service so it's never cheap but I've never been surprised by an additional expense and I have never been aghast by the total.  Plus for me, there's that added reassurance of VW people taking care of the best car I've ever owned.Look, customer service is king here.  It's a family business and you are treated like part of the family.  And I kid you not. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Steven Z., Chicago, IL 25 Feb 2017
After having a bad experience with a competitor, I ended up at Jennings.  Jules in sales is great to work with.  She offered me an honest, fair deal on a new Tiguan and no hassle with turning in my old car.  Very impressed!  Buy your car at Jennings!
5 rate
Yelp
J K., Glenview, IL 03 Feb 2017
I had a TDI Golf that was part of the diesel buy-back settlement. I visited Jennings VW as I began thinking about a replacement car for my Golf. To be honest, I was very skeptical of VW and did not imagine myself in another one. At Jennings, I worked with Juliana,  who was fantastic. She was incred...ibly knowledgeable and patient. I test drove a few different cars before driving a GTI. After driving the GTI, despite my skepticism, I was pretty set on replacing the Golf with the GTI. Working with Juliana on pricing was straight forward. I felt like she gave me honest pricing and there were no games. From start to finish, the experience at Jennings was great, including working with Moe, Jenning's business manager. Highly recommend the dealership. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Joe M., Chicago, IL 19 Jan 2017
**I was not asked by Jennings or Volkswagen to write this review.  This was initiated by me, and I am happy to write this review for a dealership that has taken care of me with no issues.I'm not the best when it comes to dealing with sales people, and service workers at car dealerships.  Jenni...ngs is one of those places that never tries to take advantage of me, especially in the service department.I bought my 2013 VW Jetta here, and knock on wood I've never had a mechanical problem minus my headlights separately turning off without a broken bulb.  Both times their service consultants (Shannon, and Major) have been awesome, fixing the issue both times.  Since the bulbs were in good condition, little to no charge necessary, especially when they discover a rat had been storing bread around my battery and cleaned everything out for me.  When my car has been involved in a couple accidents, they're always flawless in their work (thank god for insurance!).If I'm still in the Chicagoland area when I buy my next car, I'm going to do it at Jennings.  I love my car, and they take care of their customers here.  My father has bought his cars here for my mom and him.  My brother also got his car here.  I'm happy that I bought my car here.  Even though I live in the city, I'll only take my car here.  No BS from Jennings ever. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Laura P., Chicago, IL 17 Jan 2017
My husband and I had a great experience purchasing a car at Jennings. The product specialist, sales manager and finance manager (Jules, Ken and Moe) were very knowledgeable, genuine and helpful. They worked with us on the price, and we felt like we got an awesome deal when we left. We never felt pre...ssure to close the deal and were treated like we were their childhood friends. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
JoJo S., Northbrook, IL 14 Jan 2017
"Excellent Dealership" - I was in desperate need of trying to reduce payment of my Toyota but not knowing exactly what I wanted. Moe Atef  was my VW Business Manager, and Dennis Carolan was my VW product Specialist . They were very helpful in helping me pick the right car. They thoroughly w...ent over all the leasing deals of the SUV and gave the best interest rate despite of huge negative equity of my Toyota as well as patiently answered all my questions.End result: Mr&Mrs: Happy bunnies!!!Mr had brand new SUV VW Tiguan and Mrs had a Nice sparkling VW white Beetle. Couldn't be more satisfied.Kudos Moe & Dennis Show more
5 rate
Yelp
ARL 13 Oct 2016
This has been my second purchase with Jennings VW. This dealership continues to amaze me with the professional and caring employees. Certainly in my adult life having purchased many different vehicles and makes, Jennings VW continues to provide the best example of car buying. I would like to thank m...y Product Specialist Matthew C. and Business Manager Moe A. for continuing this excellent and professional tradition. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Brobb42 13 Oct 2016
We had worked with Arek previously a few years ago, which he remembered. He took the time to answer all our questions and address any concerns. Even though it was Friday evening and closing time, we didn't feel rushed or pressured. Moe in finance was great as well! We are very happy with our... new car and the entire experience. Definitely well worth the drive from the city to Glenview. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please call Keith Burns with any questions!
Phone : 847-832-3964